America

Posted on Updated on

Yes, we are all Americans and for the first time in several months, I feel positive.  Thanks to the appointment of Mr. Mueller, as Special Prosecutor, I now feel that someone, who is not controlled by Trump, can lead the investigation unhindered and take us to a safer place.  It was beginning to appear that Trump could not tolerate and would not allow anyone that he could not control to have significant authority.  No one should be above the law, but Nixon had stated that “if the President does it, it is not against the law”.  I believe that Mr. Trump had begun to believe this way.

Obviously, I am opposed to Mr. Trump, but in my defense, I did not care for the man and his style years ago.  He is just too arrogant for my taste and of course now everyone knows that he lies – a lot.  In any event, I thought I would just have to “suck it up” for the next four years.  Now it appears that he may well do himself in.  Then we can have an administration that I disagree with, but at least it would be rational.  Indeed, these are truly difficult times and we could use some thought, rationality and a lot less volatility.  The world needs the idea of an “America”.  A land governed by laws.  Where people have a chance to work, follow the “rules”, and rise in life.  Not another land where riches and rewards are given only to a few, very fortunate, and very connected individuals.

Leave a comment